AAPS Fellows


AAPS Fellows Submission Training Webinar

Each AAPS Fellows nomination is presented in a carefully prepared, detailed package, which undergoes a rigorous review by the AAPS Fellows Committee.

To help you better understand the Fellows nomination process and what contributes to a successful nomination package, please review the recorded 2019 AAPS Fellows Submission Training webinar below.
Webinar panelists include:
  • Raman Venkataramanan, Ph.D., FAAPS, AAPS Fellows Chair
  • Jeffrey A. Silverman, Ph.D., FAAPS, AAPS Fellows Past Chair
Fellows nominations help bring deserved recognition to a select number of AAPS members. Find out how to make the best case for your nominees by participating in this webinar.

Training Webinar Slides (PDF)

2019 Fellows Submission

Training Webinar – What You Need To Know

About Fellows

Each year, AAPS elevates a few members to Fellow status in recognition of their professional excellence and sustained superior impact in fields relevant to AAPS’s mission: to advance the capacity of pharmaceutical scientists to develop products and therapies that improve global health.

Candidates for AAPS Fellow are nominated by an individual AAPS member. The nominator and nominee work together to develop a thorough nomination package that meets the criteria outlined in the 2019 Fellow Handbook (PDF). They are encouraged to work with an advisor who is experienced in navigating the Fellow nomination process. To that end, the nominator or the nominee may ask the AAPS Fellows Committee to help them identify an advisor from among the AAPS Fellows.

Nominations for Fellow in 2019 must be submitted electronically to AAPS no later than the submission deadline: 5pm EDT, April 29, 2019.

Successful nominees will be notified in late July and recognized during PharmSci 360.


Fellows Committee

Raman Venkatarmanan, Ph.D. Chair 
Weiguo Dai, Ph.D. Chair-elect
Jeffrey A. Silverman, Ph.D. Past Chair
Nurulain T. Zaveri, Ph.D. Member
Valerie Quarmby, Ph.D. Member
Aliasger Salem, Ph.D. Member
Jessie L-S. Au, Ph.D. Member
Marilyn Martinez, Ph.D. Member
Ping Gao, Ph.D. Member
Christopher R. McCurdy, Ph.D. EC Liaison
Me'Gesha Portlock, Ph.D. Staff Liaison