Apply to Serve on the AAPS Board of Directors

The AAPS Nominations Committee is seeking nominations for president-elect, treasurer, and member-at-large of the Board of Directors for the term of 2025–2027. Terms begin on October 24, 2024, after AAPS PharmSci 360.

AAPS depends on elected Board of Directors members to fulfill our mission to advance the capacity of pharmaceutical scientists to develop products and therapies that improve global health. 

Service on the Board is a chance to grow personally and professionally through a unique experience that will expand your skills, demonstrate your leadership acumen, and connect you with a team of other passionate and motivated professionals.

Nominate a qualified colleague or yourself by completing the Call for Nomination Form by 5pm ET on January 9, 2024.

Nominees must:

  • Be AAPS members at the time of nomination and throughout service.
  • Be able to take office on October 24, 2024, and serve through October 2027.
Refer to the following documents for more information about serving on the Board and the election process: 

If you have any questions, contact:
Maria Nadeau, Director, Membership & Communities 
[email protected] 

Nominations Committee Members

Annette Bak, Ph.D., M.B.A., FAAPS (Chair)
Patrick J. Sinko, Ph.D., R.Ph., FAAPS (Chair-elect)
Lakshmi S. Amaravadi, Ph.D.
Elimika Fletcher, Pharm.D., Ph.D.
Amanda Hays, Ph.D. 
Farzaneh Kordbacheh, Ph.D.
Yurong Lai, Ph.D., FAAPS
Bernd W. Meibohm, Ph.D., FAAPS
Peter W. Swaan, Ph.D., FAAPS